outfit du jour: “and a side of sequins please”

jean jacket, sequin jacket, grey top: H&M, boots: Bronx, jeggings: AG, bag: Marc by Marc Jacobs, scarf: Denj
*photography by rsimmen xo

 

Everyone has been talking about christmas shopping lately, and I have yet to step into the mall this month to even attempt to get started. I generally don’t feel ready until there’s snow on the ground and the christmas tree is up, and by that time it’s mid-december and I’m freaking, wondering why I didn’t get on it earlier. It’s a vicious cycle really… I’m just about at the freaking-out stage right now. My mom and I decorated the christmas tree today, during which my mom turned on her favourite christmas cd, cranked the volume, and started dancing around the living room! hehe, Β I think that just might be what put me in the christmas spirit!

 

xo denj

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “outfit du jour: “and a side of sequins please””

  1. Elise Says:

    You are so cute. xo. Almost as cute as Zac Efron.

  2. lauren Says:

    haha… cutie patotie!

  3. Cee Says:

    You look adorable in this pictures sweetie, and I love this casual look- the scarf tied onto your (stunning!) bag is so pretty πŸ™‚
    xox,
    Cee

  4. Thelma Says:

    These are cute pics! You look very like Blake Lively

  5. Maryjane Says:

    I love Starbucks, and you look great in Starbucks. πŸ™‚

    Maryjane xoxo

  6. Leah Says:

    We definitely need to go to Vintage 69 in the New Year! I’m looking forward to boxing day so I can shop again!!!
    You look great in this pic! and, gotta have the caramel macchiato! You are the one who introduced me to it and now that’s all I ever get from Starbucks πŸ™‚

    xo L

  7. jada and jon Says:

    Sequins with everything please! and Starbucks.

    thanks for the comment.

    http://www.avintagelovestory.com
    http://www.lalalandvintageclothing.com

    xx

  8. Liz Says:

    Hey! Thanks for the comment on my blog. I’ve subscribing to yours now. Love your look here, put together and fresh! And the starbucks doesn’t hurt either πŸ™‚

  9. La Petite Marmoset Says:

    My mom does the same thing! Maybe it’s a rule, once you have kids you have to act over-the-top christmas-y. Love your jean jacket, and thanks for your comment!

    http://www.LaPetiteMarmoset.com

  10. Alaina Says:

    You look beautiful in your picture πŸ™‚

    And those boots are to die for.

    I Agree with the above post. I’ve been looking at your website and all of your looks just look so… fresh.

    xoxAlaina

  11. Cris Says:

    You are so pretty. I love the jean jacket with the outfit!

    -Cris xoxo

    http://www.bisouonline.com

  12. Michelle Says:

    amazing outfit choice
    i have a poll on my blog asking what’s your favorite add-on to your outfit
    and one of them is “coffee”
    you’re great example πŸ™‚

    http://pinklemonincrystal.blogspot.com
    please follow my blog if you like any of my posts thanks!

Leave a Reply

