outfit du jour + lovely blog award

jean jacket : H&M, blouse: Forever 21, jeans: James Jeans via Bicyclette Boutique, fur collar from my Aritzia coat. *photography by kari

Hi lovelies!  I  want to thank you all for your support these last few months! I started this blog just for fun, and to share my love of fashion and design – but I never expected to meet so many wonderful people all over the world! It’s definitely been a blessing and so inspiring. An extra big thank-you to Monica of FreesiaBlog for mentioning me in your recent interview at hercatwalk! – you are so wonderful  and talented and I would love to swap closets with you anytime!  Also one of my other favourite girls, Cee of cocoandvera passed along the Lovely Blog award to me – thanks so much girlie!  Seriously, if you haven’t checked out her blog yet – get over there!

So to pass on this award I have to choose 5 blogs I love (which is way too hard! my list gets longer everyday! )

1. littleredpurse
2. zipped
3. ohmyheart
4. rosealamode
5. inspirafashion

 

10 Responses to “outfit du jour + lovely blog award”

  1. Kathleen Says:

    aww girly you really are so sweet, thank you so much! will def post this in my next blog post :). and woww girl, you are soo pretty! i really adore your sense of style, following on blog lovin’ and twitter :). hope you’re having an amazing week so far! TGIF tomorrow! 🙂

    <3, Kathleen.

  2. Kate Says:

    Aww, thanks for passing on the award, beauty! So sweet of you! I love this outfit too, perfectly casual & pretty! Makes me miss the days of denim jackets – come on spring!! xo.

  3. Cee Says:

    You deserve it, sweetie! Your blog is fabulous, and so is this look- the combination of textures from the silk shirt, fur collar and beaded bracelet are so interesting and beautiful 🙂
    xox,
    Cee
    PS: The Lauren Elan + Hello Denj bracelet will be making its first appearance on my blog today!

  4. Linda Says:

    You are looking so great today! Love the blouse! And those boots? Where’d you get them!?
    And thanks for the award! So sweet of you!
    xoxo
    Linda

  5. pepa Says:

    Hello! great blog you’ve got!!!check out my blog and if you like
    kisses from pepa

  6. Kathleen Says:

    just wanted to update you :), gave a shout out to you in my current post! 🙂 keep inspiring lovely!!

    <3, Kathleen.

  7. chelsea Says:

    thank you so much dear! can I just say that you have one of the best personal styles I have ever seen? I looooove your blog 🙂 and I’m following you on twitter now ❤

    xoxo

  8. lizelisabeth Says:

    Oh wow! Just found your blog thru monica and kathleene’s blogs. Your style is super gorgeous!! Love your idea to ensemble the outfit!!! On this look, I dig your top!!! Hmm, did someone told you this before? I think you look like Blake Lively! 🙂 You have the same smile as her. Glad to found another fashion inspiration. Def follow you and come back again for style steal. ;)) Hope you could drop by at mine.

    hug and kiss kiss,
    liz

  9. Leah Says:

    Thank you so much! I feel honoured to have this award passed on by you. This outfit it great by the way.
    Hope you are having a wonderful weekend.

    xo L

  10. Freesia Says:

    Beautiful as always, very lovely top and lovely blog, congrats!!!!!
    Freesia

Leave a Reply

