outfit du jour: snow safari

boots: Locale, dress: Zara, cardigan: Aritzia, belt: French Connection, hat: H&M. *Photography by RSimmen

My obsession with all things cheetah is getting worse. I added a blouse and this dress to my collection this week (don’t tell my mom! haha) I can’t wait to wear this in the spring – or at least not in the midst of a snowstorm! I’ve definitely noticed a few changes in my style lately , for years I absolutely hated everything brown and never wore any of it, but lately I’ve been drawn to it – even went so far as to pair it with black!

Happy Weekend!

 

xo denj

 

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “outfit du jour: snow safari”

  1. lewis Says:

    I feel honoured to have witnessed the purchases. 🙂

  2. Kristen Says:

    I love the effect the snow has in these pictures – so lovely! Love how you ‘winterized’ this dress with the oversized cardigan, tights, and boots. You look great!

  3. herCatwalk Says:

    love the graffiti on the wall! love the urban feel 🙂

  4. Chelsea Says:

    you have got to be one of the most beautiful bloggers out there!! I love how you styled this leopard dress 🙂 way cute!

    xoxo

  5. OnTheRacks Says:

    Love this outfit… and the photos!! I wish I lived in a place with snow. That leopard dress is too cute and your layering is perfect!

    xx Laura

  6. Olga Says:

    I love this leopard dress on you!!! Looks really great!

    xx Olga
    http://lapetiteolga.blogspot.com/

  7. Kate Says:

    I love this!! You look so cute posing in a snowstorm! And lovvvve this dress! I have honestly been on the hunt for my perfect leopard print dress for years now, and still haven’t found it (looking for a shirt dress style) but this one is adorable on you! And your hair looks so pretty here, especially in the first photo! xo!

  8. chelsea Says:

    lovely

  9. robinkatherine Says:

    Cutest photos, I don’t often see you in hats. Also, did you notice the mother of all snowflakes in front of you in the last shot? Giiiinormous!

  10. Cee Says:

    These snow storm photos are just priceless! You captured this look at exactly the right moment 🙂 I adore your hat, and that dress is fabulous, too. I have yet to branch out into animal prints, but I’m beginning to feel a pull in that direction… this look is only giving me more inspiration 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  11. chelsea Says:

    i blogged this today 🙂 http://papercakesfinds.blogspot.com/2011/01/passion-for-fashion_25.html

Leave a Reply

