outfit du jour: red and pink and furry

coat: JCrew, jeans: James Jeans, sweater: Aritzia, boots: via Little Burgundy, fur collar: 69 Vintage, bag: Lachetta via Winners, red ring: F21, b+w silk scarf: denj+etsy
*photography by rsimmen*

 

I didn’t realize until I was editing these pictures that I was wearing valentines colours! how very appropriate. This purse is has been a favourite of mine for years, one of the reasons that I love shopping at Winners. There are so many gems to be found there! The fur collar is the one  that I picked up at 69 Vintage a few weeks ago, I’ve been using it to winterize and warm up lighter coats and cardigans, it’s so versatile I love it!
I hope you all have a lovely valentines day full of chocolate kisses and cinnamon hearts.

 

how to wear a silk scarf #2: tie it to your purse to add some extra colour or pattern  – purses need accessories too!

 

xo  denj

 

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “outfit du jour: red and pink and furry”

  1. Kristen Says:

    You always have the most perfect hair! I demand a hair tutorial ASAP. Please. 🙂

  2. Leah Says:

    The Fur stole looks amazing! Looking sweet for V-day. That purse is perfect.
    Have a good one with your lover.

    xo L

  3. robinkatherine Says:

    Where are you here? I love these pictures, you look adorable and the background is awesome. Happy V-day to you and Randy. xo

  4. Cee Says:

    I should have known that pink coat was from J. Crew… I’ve been hunting for one in exactly that shade, with no luck. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction 🙂 Love your purse, too. What an amazing Winners find!
    xox,
    Cee

  5. Kim Says:

    LOVE this outfit! I also love Winners – it’s true you can find great hidden gems if you’re willing to dig!

  6. cryskay Says:

    love your outfit w/ the pops of red. cute bag! xo

  7. MONKEYFACE Says:

    I’m FREAKING OUT over this outfit and esp. that bag. SO BUMMED it’s old and apparently Canadian (that’s where Winners is, right??). You look ridiculously chic!!

Leave a Reply

