navy and neon

blouse: altered Anthropologie, jeans: 7 for all Mankind, boots: Bronx, belt: Vintage, long necklace and bracelets: H&M, watch: DKNY, ring: F21
*photography by rsimmen

 

Do you guys remember this blouse? Once upon at time it was pink, then it was royal blue, and now its navy! I still wasn’t satisfied with the colour after the last time is dyed it,  but this time I think it’s just right. I’ve seen a resurgence  of 70’s flared jeans lately so I thought I’d pull these gals out of the back of my closet and give them a go. I’m so excited to wear these with in the spring/summer with bright neon sandals and a flowing floral blouse. Which also pretty much sums up what I think just about every time I get ready lately. Spring IS just around the corner right?

 

xo denj

 

Tags: ,

12 Responses to “navy and neon”

  1. Michelle Says:

    You look beautiful. Great work on the blouse!

    x
    Michelle
    http://www.michellesstylefile.blogspot.com

  2. Leah Says:

    Get a pair of glasses! You’ll totally fall in love, I know I have.
    Love the pink lipstick you’re wearing here.

    xo L.

  3. Cee Says:

    I can’t believe you’ve dyed this shirt multiple times! That said, I love the resulting colour- the navy is so beautiful and rich 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  4. HollyDolly Says:

    I love the setting for these photos. And I love your jeans. And I can’t believe you have dyed that top so many times. Amazing!

  5. Rebecca Says:

    the colour is lovely! seriously great dyeing job, although with your beautiful scarf making skills I don’t know why I am surprised!

  6. MONKEYFACE Says:

    ACK. It’s gorgeous, such a perfect color on you with your bright blue eyes and pink lips! AND THIS LOCATION. Need I say more?! PERFECT.

  7. Monica Says:

    I love your style. These jeans look amazing on you and I love your jewelry! I also have been wanting to tell you (I bet a million and one people say this), but you really look like Christina Applegate. 🙂

    oldirtyd.blogspot.com

  8. Lyddiegal Says:

    it was cool as royal blue, but totally rocks the navy as well. no matter the color, i’m a sucker for ruffles, so i love it.

  9. Linda W Says:

    I’m always so inspired by the idea of dying a shirt to a new color and this is not exception! It’s a great color!
    I also love that the bracelets you are wearing compliment the writing on the wall so well!

    The Auspicious Life

  10. Laurel Says:

    I love the jeans! So relaxed but put-together. Great backdrop too….Nice to meet you!

  11. Kari Says:

    hmmmmmmm 🙂 good thing we live 6 hours away from eachother yea?

Leave a Reply

