metallics, pastels, and brights

images via Style.com

 

I had a little request from my uncle in Colorado (hi Uncle Ken!) to post about my Oscar favourites. Basically I’m a sucker for embellishments and lace, and I’ve always felt that a night like the Oscars deserves a gown, no mini- dresses allowed!

Who was your favourite look of the night?

 

xo  denj

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “metallics, pastels, and brights”

  1. Cee Says:

    I have to admit, I was quite disappointed by the Oscar dresses this year- there weren’t nearly enough over-the-top gowns for me. It’s the biggest night of the year, after all! Still, I did love Mila Kunis’ dress. The mauve colour is so lovely.
    xox,
    Cee

  2. Kari Says:

    Mila Kunis was 100% my favorite! All that romanic draping lace and lilac It was just so perfect

    Love you danns,
    Kari

  3. Liz (26 and Counting) Says:

    You posted all 3 of my favorites. I think Mandy’s dress was my fav, but Scarlett and Cate were close behind.

  4. Carrie Says:

    Hailee Steinfeld was my fave. She is a young lady filled to the brim with class. Let’s hope good ol’ Hollywood doesn’t turn her into a miley cyrus.

  5. S and O Says:

    I love Cate Blanchett look!
    Very classy and unique 😀
    Xoxo
    Sarah

  6. Becca Says:

    My favourite was DEFINITELY Cate – Givenchy amazingness = win.

Leave a Reply

