this month’s design: april hues

 

It’s been a while since I posted a new design, and it’s about time! A big part of why I started this blog was to share my love of design (not only my design work, but also of other designers who inspire me), so expect to see more design related posts in the future.  About the pattern: I love doing different layers in a pattern to add more dimension, I did it  here using colour and opacity. hope you like!

 

xo denj

Tags:

8 Responses to “this month’s design: april hues”

  1. Kari Says:

    love you denj!

  2. Jodi Says:

    yes, post more of these!!

  3. Cee Says:

    I love the layers of colour in this- it almost looks like they were done with fingerpaint. The result is really stunning 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  4. A Fine Balance Says:

    Glad ti see we will be seeing another side of you
    had no idea you were into design!

    I love the purple-y hues.

  5. Elise Says:

    I agree with Jodi.

  6. Rebecca Says:

    I love this! Your design work is amazing!

  7. chelsea Says:

    you are way too cool for your own good.

    xoxo

  8. engLandofOz Says:

    I would love to see a silk dress with this design printed on it!

    Kate
    engLandofOz.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

