chicago {part one}

it really is the windy city!

little sister! xo

my trusty carry-all. seriously this gal fits everything – practically mary poppins!

spent the morning at the chicago city zoo

we like to colour block

Hi lovelies! I am home from Chicago and wishing I was still there! It was so wonderful to spend family time and celebrate Easter together. I have lots more to show you from the trip coming up this week!

xo denj

 { PS: I was wearing a Topshop dress, Aritzia leggings, Cole Haan flats, Ted Baker belt, MuuBaa leather jacket via Topshop, and a Next (UK) scarf }

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “chicago {part one}”

  1. Maria Says:

    That bird is amazing! I could see it as the inspiration for a pair of shiny heels. Where is your trusty carry-all from? I need to get me a good ol’ weekender that’s heirloom-worthy and yours looks pretty sturdy.

  2. Cee Says:

    Looks like you had a lovely- albeit it windy, which I guess was appropriate- time! Can’t wait to see more photos. Loving your dress and scarf 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  3. Rebecca Says:

    It looks like you girls had such a fantastically fun time! So nice that you were able to spend some time with your family!

    Also, have to say, that shot of the bird is amazing! What kind is it, do you know? He barely looks real! What a beauty!

  4. Kate Says:

    So cute! I love your scarf & your flats!! I am on the hunt for leopard flats, since my ones from last summer are now officially dead. Such cute little family photos – your sister looks so much like you in the jumping shot!

  5. LL Says:

    the black handbag is just perfect!! 🙂 where is it from?:)

Leave a Reply

