chicago {part three}


{dress: Topshop, belt: vintage, shoes: Urban Outfitters, cardigan: Zara, cuff: H&M}
photography by me and kari 

The last day in Chicago last weekend, Easter Sunday, we took a few family photos on the rooftop of my sister’s apartment building after church and then had easter brunch and cupcakes for dessert. : ) so yummy! This is one of my absolute favourite dresses ever – I’ve had it for years and I’m still completely obsessed with it. That’s when you know you made a good purchase!

xo denj

13 Responses to “chicago {part three}”

  1. Kate Says:

    Your dress is sooo pretty! I don’t blame you one bit for being obsessed with it, it’s perfection!

  2. Cee Says:

    Dessert after brunch? I have no idea why that has never occurred to me, but frankly, I think I may have to change tradition, because it sounds brilliant 🙂 Love that floral dress and your shimmery belt.
    xox,
    Cee

  3. silver daisy designs Says:

    Love this dress and the colors look absolutely gorgeous on you!! love how you belted it as well

    http://www.silverdaisydesigns.blogspot.com

  4. Wangari Says:

    That dress is absolutely beautiful and those cupcakes look so delicious!

  5. A Fine Balance Says:

    its a great purchase (the dress) and those cupcakes look delish. Hope you’re enjoying its there in Chi town 🙂

  6. HollyDolly Says:

    You look so pretty! And those cupcakes look deliiiiiicious right now.

  7. Federica Says:

    Amazing dress!!!
    http://chiccastyle.blogspot.com/

  8. chilly chick Says:

    beautiful dress! Love your blog

  9. little t Says:

    Look at you all, with your gorgeous hair!!

  10. Jessica Zigenis Says:

    Lovely photos! I’m new to your blog, and I must say, I’m already smitten. Following! Any girl with your fun style AND a love for cupcakes is a winner in my book. Can’t wait to read more! xo

  11. Lewis Says:

    it’s like looking at those photos that come with the frames when you first purchase them… Picture Perfect. xo

  12. Tashrin Says:

    First of all I think dessert after brunch is a fantastic idea. So fantastic that in fact I am going to try it out tomorrow. And secondly I think these photos are what “picture of perfection” is supposed to mean.

    Love

    Tashrin
    Twitter – @ishrattrishna

  13. Rebecca Says:

    Loving your dress!! Also – you three gals all look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

