rainy red


pants and blouse: Urban Outfitters, flats: DVF, jacket: Marks and Spencer (UK)
photography by rsimmen 

I am loving the bright coloured trousers trend – It’s a perfect way to brighten up an grey rainy day, don’t you think?

xo denj

21 Responses to “rainy red”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    I LOVE the red pants! I need to get some immediately. One of my favorite trends, by far!

  2. silver daisy designs Says:

    Love the pants!! I’m so sick of the rain but you definitely brightened my day! xo
    http://www.silverdaisydesigns.blogspot.com

  3. Cee Says:

    I haven’t been brave enough to tread into coloured pants territory just yet… I still have horrific memories of a pair of hot pink patterned Guess jeans I had when I was fifteen. They were my favourite thing ever. And they were hideous. Your bright pants are another story entirely- they suit, and fit, you perfectly, and I love the delicate top you’ve paired them with 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  4. Kate Says:

    I lovvvve the red pants! So cute, and definitely spruce up a casual look! You look perfectly cheery on such a dreary day!

  5. Louise (Fifth Sparrow) Says:

    Completely love love love the pants, especially with the lace top! I definitely agree that they brighten up the skies, and when it’s pouring down that’s exactly what you need 🙂
    You have such a lovely blog m’dear! I’ve just been snooping through your past posts and I’m already smitten. Pretty sure I’ve got a new favourite now! But I have to ask- where are you located?? It totally looks like Vancouver (where I am) but I’m not sure if that’s just me being biased! xx

  6. Juli Photo Diary Says:

    You are so pretty!!
    nice outfit

    XX

    http://juliphotodiary.blogspot.com/

  7. Jessica Kelly Says:

    omgoodness darling you’re adorable! I love the look…AND the background! Where do you live?

  8. Monica Says:

    this is the **perfect** classic rain jacket! I love the cinched waisted & the slant pocket detailing! Im drooling over this because I really need it! Anywho, it have the perfect pop of color for a dreary day (i love red for spring!). New to your blog, but I am going to follow because im looking forward to more!
    oldirtyd.blogspot.com

  9. chilly chick Says:

    amazing outfit, I love your pants!
    http://chillychickblog.blogspot.com/

  10. chelsea Says:

    love that jacket! it’s the perfect neutral with your red pants 🙂

    xoxo

  11. Wangari Says:

    Those trousers are amazing, a great way to brighten up any outfit and a grey, rainy day 🙂

  12. Tashrin Says:

    Gorgeous. I love your hooded jacket as well, the overall combination is very sophisticated.

    Love

    Tashrin
    Twitter – @ishrattrishna

  13. Lyddiegal Says:

    i do agree – red pants are fabulous!

  14. Kristy Says:

    love love LOOOVE the “washed out” red jeans! I have a pair of red skinnies as well, but they look more like orange, so I always feel very self conscious whenever I wear them out 😦

    crochet top? BANANAS!

  15. jamie-lee Says:

    wow I totally agree, and those pants look just fantastic on you!

  16. Emily, Ruby Slipper Journeys Says:

    I definitely love red trousers (I wear mine pretty often) and I love them here with the laid-back outfit. Great look! Going into my tumblr.

  17. Rebecca Says:

    I am loving it too! And I love the colour of the pants you are wearing here – springy, fun and fabulous.

  18. v a n i l l a Says:

    I like the colored trouser trend too. I got a pair of turquise ones but I was thinking about getting some red ones too, like yours.
    You look stunning in the pictures. keep it up!

  19. Monica Says:

    Oh! I just found your blog! I am absolutely loving it.

    Ask the Duplex

  20. Fydez Says:

    I adore the color of your pants, so good. Your outfit is perfect (as well as your blog, I just recently came across it). XX

  21. FASHION ICE Says:

    the pants rock! what a great outfit, love the blog too xxo!

Leave a Reply

