I’m still here!

{sandals: Zara, dress worn as a skirt: Aritzia, t-shirt: American Apparel, necklace: H&M}

Good Gracious! It’s been ages, where does the time go!? All of a sudden a week flies by and my poor little blog baby has been terribly neglected. I blame the weather. It’s been raining non-stop for two straight weeks! The clouds FINALLY parted today and I felt like there was no better way to celebrate than to throw on some sequins. I’ve been wanting to try to find a way to wear this sequinned dress casually and when I saw this post on KendiEveryday – I decided a t-shirt knot was the perfect solution.

xo denj

Tags: ,

10 Responses to “I’m still here!”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    Glad to see you’re back in action! I love the sequinned dress/skirt!

  2. Cee Says:

    I love the casual spin you’ve put on this sequined dress. It’s such an over-the-top fabulous piece, I’m so impressed you’ve found an everyday way to wear it. Gorgeous as always 🙂
    xox,
    Cee
    PS: Sadly, I think my Toronto trip has to be postponed… I just got invited to a wedding back home the same weekend. Boo.

  3. lauren Says:

    i Always love sequins in the daytime with a casual print…. i say sparkle is always a ‘do’!

    So pretty!

  4. Leah Says:

    Holy Hottie! Love this casual/classy mix. Hope you have a great long weekend!

    xo L.

  5. country girl city world Says:

    Love this look! The knotted T is the perfect way to make your sequin dress more casual. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

    ash

    http://www.countrygirlcityworld.com

  6. Wangari Says:

    Definitely a great way to wear sequins during the day. I really love this outfit 🙂

  7. Kate Says:

    The gray tee looks so cute over the sequins!! Love the contrast of the super glam with the super casual! Looking gorg as always!! Happy long weekend, lady!

  8. Pixie in Pumps Says:

    this is gorgeous! What a beautiful and fun look! I really enjoy the sort of casual top with that flashy and fun bottom. A great juxtaposition

  9. Emily, Ruby Slipper Journeys Says:

    You look wayyy better than Kendi! This outfit is awesome!

  10. Bre Says:

    I am happy that the rain let up! Your outfit is amazing. I love the going out look of the sequence paired with a casual t. Loving it!
    Cheers,
    Bre

Leave a Reply

