avocado quinoa salad

{photos by Kari}

One upon a time, my  old roommate Robin (aka. thehungrybirdie) introduced me to Quinoa (said Keen-wa) salad and I’ve been rather obsessed ever since. It’s so easy to make, extremely good for you, but mostly just so delicious! AND there are countless ways to serve it.  Anywho, my little sister made this particular batch with a recipe from HonestFare.com. I’ve been slightly obsessed with this website lately: it is absolutely packed with amazing yummy and healthy ideas like avocado smoothies, sounds crazy but it was so so good! You can find this quinoa recipe HERE

xo denj

Tags:

11 Responses to “avocado quinoa salad”

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide Says:

    Looks wonderful!

  2. Nury Says:

    Thank you for sharing, I love healthy recipes! I have to try this one since I recently bought some quinoa and have not found good recipes to cook it…this one looks delicious.

  3. Ceee Says:

    I’ve been hearing all kinds of things about avocado smoothies lately… Definitely going to investigate honestfare.com 🙂 The recipe looks great, too!
    xox,
    Cee

  4. lauren Says:

    So funny! I was mentioning today that I would love a good quinoa recipe! Must try 🙂

  5. Pinkie Anggia Says:

    You’re really know how to make me hungry!
    It looks really delicious and thanks for the recipe sharing 🙂

    ♥ sugarpuff ♥
    Pinkie Anggia ☺
    http://pinkieanggia.tumblr.com

  6. ModaMama Says:

    I love quinoa and avocado! Yum!!

    Stop by my blog and follow if you aren’t already 😉

    modamama.blogspot.com

    And enter my Ruche giveaway too.

  7. Leah Says:

    I just heard about this! Looks really good and healthy, a perfect summer salad.

    xo Leah.

  8. robinkatherine Says:

    This looks delicious Danni, what a simple and tasty combination. It seems like Kari is turning out to be quite the little chef too!

  9. Jodi Says:

    So I was inspired and made my own version of this salad last night! It was amazing. I added asparagus, onion, eggplant and goat cheese to your recipe and served it with scallops. I wish there were leftovers!

  10. Candice Says:

    Oh my yum! I am obsessed with avocado. Soooo good. This looks delish!

  11. Mike Says:

    This recipe looks unbelievable, I’m gonna try it really soon.
    I recently wrote an article on the health benefits of quinoa, check it out.
    http://www.theironyou.com/2011/03/more-on-quinoa.html

    Peace

    Mike @TheIronYou

Leave a Reply

