hearts

{dress: UO, shoes: MRKT, necklace: F21}

Hi lovelies! Life has been so very busy lately that blogging has taken a bit of a backseat, and not to mention it’s hard to sit at a computer for any extra time than I have to when the weather is finally so nice! I promise to get my blogging act together!  My blogroll has been terribly neglected as well – I can’t wait to catch up with all that everyone’s been up to lately!  Very soon : )
As for the outfit – this is the first strapless item of any kind that I have bought in ages (probably years!). I generally avoid the style because I hate feeling like I might run into an outfit malfunction at any given moment. I fell in love with the print on this one though,  and the cute tie in the back (and the fact that it felt like it would stay put!) so I gave in and made it mine!

xo denj

15 Responses to “hearts”

  1. Felicity Says:

    Gorgeous, as usual. Love your style and look!

  2. Kristy Says:

    I stay away from strapless dresses because I don’t have the b00bs to keep ’em up :p Anyway, love how the necklace compliments the dress. It makes the heart prints stand out 😀

  3. Cee Says:

    I live in fear of the strapless dress wardrobe malfunction… and the idea of going without a bra. But this dress is so cute, how could you possibly have said no? I love the necklace, too! Hope you’re enjoying the summer weather- blogging is more of a winter preoccupation, anyway 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  4. Jen Says:

    Such a pretty dress! I love the print. I know what you mean about blogging- I’ve been updating, but commenting people back has taken a backseat (ok, admittedly more like it’s been dumped in the trunk)! So nice to get caught up with blogs though! Glad you’re enjoying the weather and hope to see you posting more regularly again!

    Jen

  5. Candice Says:

    You’re looking beautiful and so summery! That necklace is super pretty. Enjoy the nice weather : ) xo

  6. Kristin Says:

    Loveeeee the necklace. Wonderful red pop. I am iffy about strapless at times, too, but then realize that I am blessed to be able to wear it with no issue. I hadn’t had anything strapless since probably… university (wow I feel old now), and JUST added something to my wardrobe as well. Now inspired to perhaps blog it.

    XO

    Kristin

  7. Kate Says:

    Glad I am not the only one who has been struggling with keeping up in the blog world lately! One long weekend away & repeat outfits have made for zero outfit photos as of late! BUT, very glad to see you post – I love your posts!! And I love this dress! So adorable! The necklace pairs perfectly with it!

  8. Louise (Fifth Sparrow) Says:

    I agree! With the lack of a summer that we’ve been having any chance there is to get outside and enjoy it must be taken! This is such a pretty dress, the print was definitely worth making an exception on your strapless rule! And it looks just perfect and retro with that killer necklace! xx

  9. Molly Says:

    You’ve returned to the blogosphere with a fantastic look! That dress is gorgeous and you’ve found the perfect necklace to compliment it. Nicely styled. 🙂

    A Foreign Land

  10. Sarah Konyer Says:

    Shoe love! Summer is looking good on you D!

    xo

  11. Sara Says:

    that dress is so cute! love the shoes too 🙂 welcome back!

    http://saras-style-snapshot.blogspot.com

  12. A Fine balance Says:

    this is a beautiful dress! I can see how you can remix it for all seasons! that’s the best type of clothing to have! multi-purpose!

  13. Kat Says:

    I find strapless styles really hard too but I think you’re rocking this dress. The back-tie is adorable

  14. Rebecca Says:

    This is such an adorable little dress, it looks lovely on you! Also, the statement necklace = gorgeous.

  15. Ishrat Trishna Says:

    I am in awe of how perfect this outfit is. The necklace and the amazing dress literally takes my breath away. 🙂

Leave a Reply

