<3

{on me: vest: DIY F21, skirt: Urban Outfitters, tank: Aritzia, shoes: Zara, necklace: Hudson Bay Co., bracelets: H&M, on Kari: dress and shoes: Urban Outfitters}

2 things:
# 1: it was my little sister(and baker extraordinaire)’s 20th birthday this past weekend! My mom and I woke up early, hung streamers in the backyard and made pancakes and fruit salad  – yum!
#2: I’ve been seeing quite a few olive vests circulating the blogosphere lately and I realized I had the perfect one already in-house! I chopped off the sleeves and did a little hemming and voila! I’ve been wearing it pretty much constantly since.

xo denj

6 Responses to “<3”

  1. Kate Says:

    I am in looove with this outfit!! I have been searching for a vest like this but haven’t found anything yet – good idea to DIY!! It turned out great! And I’m loving the striped skirt and the fuchsia top, too! All so perfect together!

  2. Liz Says:

    Such an adorable outfit! Kudos on the the olive jacket turned fabulous vest 🙂

  3. Robin Says:

    Happy birthday Kari! 🙂

  4. Leah Says:

    I love all the contrasting colours! Great idea on reusing the jacket and making it into a fab vest! Hello Atlantic-Pacific! ❤

    xo Leah

  5. Candice Says:

    This post confirms I NEED a cargo vest stat. Also, a striped skirt. Heart this outfit!! xo

  6. Rebecca Says:

    Love the outfit, and fabulous job on the vest! It looks fantastic!

Leave a Reply

