kinda, really

{skirt: Ark & Co via Bicyclette Boutique, tee: Urban Outfitters, watch: Portobello Market in London, mesh bracelet: TopShop, woven chain bracelet: DIY via Honestly WTF, photography by Kari}

Yes, I actually wore this skirt to take Ryley for a walk, and right after I wore it to the grocery store. And yes, I did get a few extra looks from a few grandmas in the produce section, but hey, I figure it’s better to be overdressed than under dressed right?… or is that just my theory? I feel like there must be some affirming quote from Chanel or Audrey Hepburn out there somewhere.  In other news I finally tried out that amazing woven chain bracelet DIY from Honestly WTF – it’s just as good as I imagined I love it!

xo denj

Tags: , , ,

11 Responses to “kinda, really”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    That skirt is beautiful! I love all your pretty fun bracelets too.

  2. Leah Says:

    Holy sexy dog walker on the loose!
    The DIY bracelet worked out beautifully as well.

    xo Leah

  3. Nury Says:

    Well I agree with you that it is better to be over dressed than under dressed. I find that most girls go out in their Lulu Lemon leggings and a t, and really, everyone is starting to look the same. I love that skirt, the waist detail is so pretty. Love your bracelets!

  4. daisy Says:

    love the skirt, pretty color too!! you look lovely!

    lepinkbow.blogspot.com

  5. Cee Says:

    I am always the overdressed girl at the grocery store and I say embrace it 🙂 That skirt is just fabulous- I have a friend who has a very similar (down to the braided belt waist line) one in coral that I adore, and I feel much the same about yours!
    xox,
    Cee

  6. ModaMama Says:

    I think it’s sooo much better to be overdressed than under dressed. And I don’t think you were over dressed. I dress for my life, and that’s a wonderful affair to me….even if all it involves is going to the park with my Baby 🙂

    Follow me and enter my Ruche giveaway!
    http://ModaMama.blogspot.com/

  7. Girl & Closet (Veronika) Says:

    The skirt is stunning, love that you paired it with that stripey tee and I’m also loving all of the gorgeous jewelry. Fab outfit. As for being over dressed for the grocery store and dog walks?! Yup, me too -all the time! Haha. Happy Friday hun. xx veronika

  8. Juli Photo Diary Says:

    Amazing outfit sweetie!

    http://www.juliphotodiary.com

    XX
    JULI

  9. Kristy Says:

    I totally agree 100% with you. It’s always better to be overdressed than underdressed! 😀 I love the braided/woven waistline of that skirt, so pwwwweeeeetty :3 Also love how you mimicked the braided waistline with the braided bracelet 🙂 I’ve yet to visit Bicyclette! I’ve read so many great reviews about it 😀

    http://www.monochromachic.com

  10. candice Says:

    you look amazing. i love the punch of colour in your lipstick! xoxo

  11. Emilia Says:

    This is one of my favorite outfits so far! There is certainly nothing wrong with bringing a little glamour to the grocery store!

Leave a Reply

