guest post: kristy of monochroma.chic

Hi everyone! It’s Kristy from Monochroma.Chic, Danni’s fellow Torontonian blogger. I’m filling in for D while she’s enjoying the concrete jungle of NYC and Chicago. Yeah, I’m super jealous!

Outfit details: Winners dress / Vintage belt / MEXX clutch / ALDO sandals & sunnies

I’m not always a big fan of dresses. Skirts? Absolutely. Pleated, flouncy, midi, maxi, give ‘em to me! But dresses? Not so much. Unfortunately, wearing more than 1 piece of clothing lately has not been a wise decision. With the daily temperatures averaging at high 30° Celsius, all I want to wear is my birthday suit. Ha! 😉 But since that could cause quite a commotion, dresses are my next (and only?) option. This particular sunny yellow dress has served me well for the past 5 years. I love how it fits loosely on my body, yet it doesn’t make me look like a potato sack. And the pretty bell sleeves give the dress a little bit of a Spanish vibe 😉 What’s your go-to summer outfit?

Tags:

4 Responses to “guest post: kristy of monochroma.chic”

  1. Cecilia Oviedo Says:

    Hi Kristy! Lovely to see you here, so pretty in bright yellow, love the camel touches, perfect for summer!

    Cess O. ❤ The Outfit Diaries

  2. Cee Says:

    I’ve always loved dresses- practically 50% (okay, more like 60%) of my closet is filled with dresses. They’re so easy to wear, and accessorise, and allow me to feel instantly put together without too much effort. One of my favourites is also a sunny yellow dress. Yours look absolutely fabulous on you; I love the way this shade of yellow suits absolutely everyone and adds an instant dose of happy to any look 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  3. Kellie Says:

    i love this outfit!!!great post

  4. Rebecca Says:

    It’s been loose flowy dresses for me too this summer, it is too hot for much else! Love your yellow dress, super cute!

Leave a Reply

