changes


{jacket: Forever 21, dress: altered H&M, scarf: Loft, flats: DVF, photography by rsimmen}

I’ve posted this dress a few times before (here and here), with one major difference – it used to be a maxi! I decided the length just wasn’t for me and gave the dress a lil’ trim. I love it so much more now! I guess maxi’s aren’t my thing after all. : )

xo denj

11 Responses to “changes”

  1. Sarah Konyer Says:

    LOVE your DIY projects on your clothes šŸ™‚ I should bring you some of mine to update for me! Great fall transition outfit!

  2. Candice Says:

    Ah, just beautiful as always! I love the cozy touches in this post. You’re looking gorg! xo

  3. Kate Says:

    You look gorgeous! Such a perfect summer to fall transition outfit! And love your little DIY on this dress!! Well done! xoxo!

  4. Cee Says:

    I love what you’ve done with this dress! It was pretty as a maxi, but I love it so much more this way! And the way you’ve dressed it up for fall is really lovely, I’m especially fond of your scarf šŸ™‚
    xox,
    Cee

  5. Jessica Zigenis Says:

    way to be creative and crafty! hats off to you. and it looks just as lovely on you, too. : )

  6. Katya Says:

    Loving your DIY. The dress looks amazing shorter. *hmm* Makes me wonder if I can make some of my Maxi’s shorter. Thanks for the great idea!

    xx
    http://thistimeisacharm.blogspot.com

  7. Natasha Says:

    Your dress is so cute…and I love it with that leather jacket!

  8. Ruby Girl Says:

    great dress! way to make it work by getting out a scissors! ā¤ http://www.rubygirlblog.com

  9. chelsea Says:

    SO PRETTY girl! I love how you layered. and those flats are too cute!

    xoxo

  10. Leanna Says:

    I can’t stand maxi dresses either! i think they totally warp my body into something unflattering. haha. love what you did with it though!

  11. Rebecca Says:

    I love your alterations to this dress, I have to say I prefer it shorter! And impeccably styled, as always

Leave a Reply

